Stitch Fix Review #3!!!!!

I have some student loan money that’s burning a hole in my bank account, so I’ve been doing some Summer shopping. That means it’s Stitch Fix time! For those of you who are new to the blog and want a detailed description of what Stitch Fix is and how it works, please read my first Stitch Fix post here.

So it looks like the rumors are true and the fixes really do get better with time. This was my best one yet! I’m keeping 3 items this time. I kept one from my first fix and two from my second, so there’s definitely a good trend here. I had a new stylist this time (each one has been different) so I’m not sure if it’s the stylist or just my feedback to them that’s been better, but I hope this keeps up. The price vs. quality issues were much improved in this fix, and I had more issues with fit than with style this time around. I’m hoping for a fix with all 5 pieces being great next time so I can get the 25% discount!

First up, is the Banks Sheer Dot Peter Pan Collar Top by DownEast ($28.00).

 blue polka dot peter pan collar blouse stitch fix
I really liked the style on this one, the details were cute (especially the extra layer of contrast fabric under the flouncy sleeves) and the price was right. Unfortunately, the cut was just a little too boxy for my frame. It’s hard to tell in the pictures, but it really billowed around my waist in real life and made me look weirdly proportioned. Too bad, because I really wanted to love this! Sadly sending it back.
Banks Sheer Dot Peter Pan Collar Top by DownEast
Then we have the Kody 3/4 Sleeve Cowl Neck by Bobi ($48.00).
kody pintucked teal elbow sleeve turquoise top by bobi stitch fix
I like the color and appreciate that the pintucked neckline makes it different, but it just didn’t come together for me. It’s a smidge too tight, and the way it gathers on one side made it look a little nipply. The fabric also felt a little too cheap to justify the price. Oh well.
Kody 3 quarter Sleeve Cowl Neck by Bobi
This is the Adina Short Sleeve Zigzag Blouse by Everly ($38.00).
Adina Short Sleeve Zigzag Blouse by Everly
I kept this one! I actually kept this entire outfit. I really like the chevron trend right now and this was really comfortable, plus it’s a modest cut which is great since I have way too many v-necks. The gold and pearl button detail on the sleeve is what really sold me on it. I was sort of on the fence until I saw that, but I’m a sucker for details. Stitch Fix was really good about sending me things that I can wear both in and out of work, which is what I really need in my wardrobe right now.
adina black and white chevron short sleeved topeverly  stitch fix
I couldn’t say no to this!

I’m wearing the chevron top with the Layered Gold Leaf Necklace by What’s in Store ($40.00). It’s delicate, but not too delicate. I’m into it.
Layered Gold Leaf Necklace by What's in Store stitch fix jewelry
Not fully pictured: Rizzo Skinny Ponte Pants by Sanctuary ($88.00). Ugh, yes. These are a godsend. I’ve bought (and continue to buy) enough cheap pants to know that there’s something to be said for spending a little more. These were so comfortable and really flattering. I’ve actually been on the hunt for a really nice pair of black pants for 6 months or so, and this is the first pair I’ve really loved. I have big hips and a big butt, but thin legs, so it’s tough to get pants that cover everything properly. It’s especially hard for me to find pants that fit well without either bunching at the crotch or worse. I wasn’t able to get a very good shot of myself wearing them, but I have them on in all of the pictures above.
Rizzo Skinny Ponte Pants by Sanctuary stitch fix

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review #3!!!!!

  1. Gosh, so boxy, the first one. If only you could blend those first two tops so they met in the middle about fit around the waist/torso. Shame about the cowl neck top too, because I think the folds and tucks of the neckline are really neat! The buttons on the one you kept though… very classy! I like.

    • I know! I would have kept both of them if they had fit better, but that’s not really Stitch Fix’s fault. Either of them could have been really cute on someone with a different body type.

  2. Pingback: Golden Tote Review! | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a comment