Party Makeup! Emerald Glitter Eyeliner

Ok, so I haven’t completely given up on fun, bright makeup.  This is a quick, casually-festive look I wore while entertaining for Thanksgiving.  I was looking for a low-key way to jazz up my cozy cooking clothes so I could prepare dinner and still look like I put some effort in for my friends.

To create this super quick and easy party makeup, I started with a sheer wash of Buxom Stay-There Eye Shadow in Poodle ($18), then did a quick cat eye along both upper and lower lashlines with  NYX Collection Noir Black Liquid Liner ($5.99).  I traced over that line with UD Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Stagedive ($18) on the upper lash and in Meatalhead ($18) along the outer half of the lower lash line.  I love the gorgeous emerald eyeliner combined with the lavender.

To soften the effect just slightly, I blended UD Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Distortion ($18) from the inner corner into the darker green for a subtle ombre effect.

I topped it all off with another pass of the black liner to add precise definition and create a crisp look (this step makes a big difference!), then a few coats of  Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara ($20).  Liner this intense needs dark lashes.

Another reason I really like doing something like this when I need a quick party fix is that it really doesn’t require much additional makeup on your face.  The only other product I’m wearing is NYX Mood Gloss in Sensual ($4.50).  Glitter eyeliner speaks loudly enough by itself, so you can complete a fun look in less than five minutes.

Who wants green bean casserole?

4 thoughts on “Party Makeup! Emerald Glitter Eyeliner

  1. Pingback: Eyeliner in glitter: ottimi d'estate ma con parsimonia | Be Makeup Artist!

  2. Pingback: 23 Things Instantly Improved By Glitter | Sharing Interesting Stuff, Updates News & Free Tips

Leave a comment