Soft olive neutrals with the Wet n’ Wild Comfort Zone palette

I did a makeup stash purge a couple months ago and a lot of palettes hit the trash.It was brutal, but I really needed to downsize. Urban Decay suffered a hit, so did my way-expired Nude ‘Tude palette that I lovedddd (that one was hard, but the eyeshadows were definitely starting to spoil). You know what actually made the cut? My cheapo Wet n’ Wild Comfort Zone palette.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Collection Eyeshadow Comfort Zone palette

Even though it was by far the least expensive set I had (only $4.99!), it’s also extremely versatile and it has some unusual shades that seem so much more sophisticated that its humble pedigree would suggest. While the shades don’t feel quite as soft to work with as a higher end shadow, they look just as good once they’re applied and no one will ever know the difference.

The other night I had to meet a friend and she got to the restaurant way earlier than anyone expected, so I had to kick my makeup application into hyperspeed to get out the door so she wouldn’t have to wait any longer. I wanted a low-maintenance wash of color that could stand alone and wouldn’t require a lot of additional products, but I also didn’t want to go with a standard taupe or champagne shade. I thought the pale olive green/grey hybrid “browbone” shade from Comfort Zone would be perfect.

So here it is, with the grey-green all over. I also dragged a little bit of the bronze shade from the same palette along the lashline to punch it up just a little. In an unprecedented move, I didn’t do my brows because 1) I was trying to be quick and 2) I was worried it might overhelm the look.

grey green shimmer eyeshadow from wet n wild comfort zone neitral palettewet n wild comfort zone palette neutral look neutral makeup look from wet n wild comfort zone palette  golden olive eyeshadow from wet n wild comfort zone palette

Other products worn:

L’Oreal Voluminous False Fibers Mascara ($8.99)

Smashbox L.A. Lights Blendable Lip & Cheek Color in Venice Beach Bronze ($29)

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist ($10)

Leave a Reply

