Pony 3 Eyeshadow Palette and Lipstick Review

Hi friends! I’ve got a new Memebox product that was sent for me to review. This time it’s the latest collaboration between Memebox and amazing Korean makeup artist and blogger PONY. They’ve collaborated several times in the past, and this iteration is called “Shine Easy Glam 3,” AKA Pony 3, and the collection is inspired by spring flowers. I was sent the “Brown Bloom” Eyeshadow Quad ($18) and “Orange Dahlia” Lipstick ($12).

First of all, I was immediately taken in by the packaging.

Pony 3 shine easy glam collection review

The boxes are so cute, and the holograph lettering on solid white and gold cases for the makeup feel simultaneously edgy and luxe. Both products have a nice weight to them and they seem higher-end than the price would suggest.

pony 3 lipstick orange dahlia
pony 3 holographic compact
 Pony Shine Easy Glam 3pony 3 brown bloom eye shadow quad  packaging

Minus the hologram, it makes me think a little of Tom Ford cosmetic packaging- not that I can afford anything by Tom Ford.


I was a little surprised at how glittery the eyeshadows themselves were. The color pairings are nice and they all complement each other, but I was expecting a more matte definition color instead of the very shimmery dark brown in the eyeshadow quad. They are beautiful though, aren’t they?

pony 3 brown bloom eyeshadow quad  shades

When swatched, I found the two light shades to both be fairly sheer while the orange and brown shades were much more heavily pigmented.

pony 3 brown bloom eyeshadow quad swatches

At first I didn’t know what to make of that glittery beige shade because it’s sheer, but incredibly sparkly. It quickly became my favorite of the bunch because I realized I could use it to transform other shades. I tried wearing all kinds of eye looks and tapping that shade lightly on the center of my upper eyelid for a glistening effect (it looked extra good on a smoky eye). Of course I took no pictures of these experiments (vacation life), but I’m sure there will be future posts using the shadow that way.

One problem I noticed was a lot of glitter fallout on my cheeks after applying these shadows (mainly the sparkling beige and the peachy orange), but I corrected this by applying my eyes before my concealer/foundation/whatever so I could dab the glitter off my cheeks with makeup remover without destroying anything. This worked well for me and I didn’t experience any additional fallout after the initial application.

I’ve included a couple shots of the shades in action, but I’m afraid these pictures don’t do them justice since I was working with some pretty bad lighting while I was out of town. The real thing was much prettier (and more pigmented), but at least you can see that the shades blended well together! The glitter was so fine that it blended into a really nice liquid looking sheen that I always loooooove.

retro sixties glam cat eye with memebox cosmetics
You can sort of see the shimmer here:
pony 3 memebox brown bloom eyeshadow look

Overall, I thought this eyeshadow palette was a great value and glitteryness made it a bit different than other similar comparable American palettes. The matte beige shadow was lacking a bit in pigmentation, but it still worked well as a base color and blending tone, so I didn’t mind.


As for the lipstick, this stuff blew me away! I’ve noticed with a lot of the makeup I get from Memebox that the eyeshadows are good, but the lip products are GREAT. This $12 lipstick was as creamy and moisturizing and opaque as something at least twice as much.

pony 3 lipstick orange dahlia swatch pony 3 lipstick orange dahlia swatched on lips

and finally we have a couple full face shots for the complete look!

pony 3 memebox brown bloom orange dahlia look pony 3 memebox brown bloom orange dahlia  makeup review
All in all a great addition to my spring makeup collection!

6 thoughts on “Pony 3 Eyeshadow Palette and Lipstick Review

  1. Ooooh lovely! I really like the light shimmery shadow on you. You’re right the packaging is beautiful too. I hope you’re having a good week, Zoe xx

    • Thanks so much! It’s a different finish than what I’m used to, but it’s been fun to experiment with something out of my comfort zone.

  2. Gorgeous! Makeup looks PERFECT. How do you even get eyeshadow blended like that so it looks glossy?! :O
    The PONY lettering is kind of like a cross between TOM FORD and LUSH. I’m a sucker for holographic stuff too.

    • Wow, thanks! It’s the shadows, really. They all have the same type of sparkle so they blend together really well. I need to do more looks with these shadows, they’re pretty fun to play with.

  3. Thinking if I should get this one too but didnt know what it actually looks like. Im surprised with the eyeshadow shimmer. The lipstick has a lovely shade. ❤️ thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

