April Golden Tote Review

My April Golden Tote came in last week! With May’s tote day coming up on Monday, it was now or never to get the review out.

This was another all-keeper tote, thanks to my stylist KB and the awesome expanded style profile on GT’s site! Take a look at the goods:

Chosen: Draped Jersey Tank.
This was huge on me, and I actually sized down. It was unwearable on its own, but I like it with a belt.

drape neck black jersey top golden tote draped jersey tank golden tote black draped jersey top

Chosen: Blue Batik Dress.
I really liked the fit of this dress and was excited to find that it was long enough to cover my tall frame. This will be an excellent patio brunch dress now that the weather is finally warming up here in Chiberia!
blue and pink batik dress

Closeup of the print and the add-on Inner Circle necklace:
golden tote batik print dress and inner circle necklace

Surprise: Miss Love Sheer Panel Tank.
I thought this would be a disaster, but it was surprisingly flattering! The fabric is super interesting and the sheer hem has a frayed end that gives it some edge. I like the way GT pays attention to details.
miss love black tank with sheer panel
Not bad!
sheer miss love black tank with circle print fabric
Fabric closeup:
fabric closeup black miss love golden tote tank

Surprise: Lumiere Ethnic Print Tunic.
I love this! It almost works as a dress on me, but I prefer it as a tunic. It’s kind of billowy, but I like it with a belt. It has a cross stitch style embroidery and buttoned placket that keeps it from being another generic black top in my very dark wardrobe. I can’t wait to wear this to a cookout! It would also work well unbuttoned and unbelted as a swimsuit coverup if I were the sort of person who went out in the sun.
black lumiere ethnic trim tunic lumiere embroidered trim tunic golden tote
Embroidery detail:
embroidery closeup lumiere tunic dress golden tote april 2015

Lumiere Geo Print Sleelevess Top.
I really love this, It’s the kind of thing I wear pretty often to work. It fits well and the fabric is of good quality.

lumiere triangle print tank lumiere navy  geometric print sleeveless top

Honey Punch Damask Print Blouse.
Into it. The fabric is nice and heavy on this blouse and it is a nice transition piece for this fake spring I’m dealing with. I’ve already worn this one.
honey punch damask print blouse in ivory
And I have a few more add-on accessories.
Mother of pearl Delicate Drop Necklace.
delicate drop necklace
It’s reversible!
reversible mother of pearl delicate drop necklace

Birds of a Feather Wallet.
black and white bird print clutch wallet golden tote april 2015

Turquoise Step Into Spring Shades.
blue step into spring shades

Tan Rimmed Sunglasses.
tan rimmed sunglasses

Tortoiseshell Favorite Wayfarers.
golden tote favorite mirrored sunglasses in tortoise

And that’s my tote! I am soooo excited about how well curated these last two totes have been. There’s a lot of cute stuff coming up in the May sale, although I will probably skip this month because I’m trying to clear out my overstuffed closet. More on that soon.

Leave a Reply

