Warm Neutral 90’s Makeup

I just did a really refreshing makeup purge and reorganization the other night, and I’m still feeling kind of elated. It’s so nice to downsize sometimes! In doing so, I rediscovered a few forgotten favorites and have been playing with them ever since in order to justify keeping them. I was playing around with a few products today and ended up doing something that had me looking pretty much like I did back in 1997 (give or take 40 pounds and some wrinkles 😉 ). Thank you, tumblr gods for bringing my high school makeup routine back in fashion.

warm neutral nineties makeup
warm neutral 90s makeup

I don’t have Photoshop installed on my new laptop, so sorry if the colors are weird or whatever. But hey, it’s just that much more authentically ’90s without the retouching, right? This look uses a mix of warm matte and metallic bronzey shades from the BH Cosmetics 120 Color Eyeshadow Palette 2nd Edition ($29.95, but usually on sale for less) plus Milani Liquid Eye Pencil ($6.99) which is one of my holy grail drugstore products. I’m also wearing Kat Von D’s Everlasting Blush in Bellisima ($25), the Kat Von D Shade + Light Contour Palette ($46) (I owe you guys a review on that, my bad), and Wet N’ Wild Megalast Lipstick in Coming in Latte ($1.99). That shade was only limited edition for the Fall, which makes me super sad because I am obsessed with the color, finish and super long wear on this lipstick. Pleeeease relaunch it, WnW! If you love it, Sandstorm looks pretty similar? That’s what I’ll buy next once I use this up.

Leave a Reply

