2014 Nieman Marcus PopSugar Must Have box review!

Whoaaaaa, the Nieman Marcus edition PopSugar Must Have Box just arrived last night and oh my GOD, it is good. It’s pretty steep at $250, but the reviews for last year’s box looked so great that I thought I’d take the risk. And it was totally worth it.

The box itself is huge and has a leather-effect finish.

2014 Nieman Marcus PopSugar Must Have box review

Everything inside is nicely wrapped in tissue.
2014 Nieman Marcus Pop Sugar Must Haves box review

And here are the contents:

Missoni Home Collection “Apothia” Candle in Monterossa ($88).Missoni Home Collection Apothia Candle in Monterossa

$88 is a lot of money for a candle, but I’m glad to have it if I’m not paying full retail. It’s about the size of a soup can, so it’s not some miniature candle. The votive features the signature Missoni Chevron pattern and the candle smells great. I like that I can reuse the glass votive once the candle has been used up.


Clare V.  Supreme Colorblock Fold-Over Clutch Bag ($220).Clare V  Supreme Colorblock Fold-Over Clutch Bag

Love this! Between this bag and the candle, I’ve already received more than My $250 worth, and we’re nowhere near done. This clutch will go with tons of different outfits and is something that I would buy for myself. Very happy about this.

(Here’s my hand for scale).
Clare V  Supreme Colorblock Fold-Over Clutch Bag size


Swing Design Mia Glass Hexagon Storage Box ($40).Swing Design Mia Glass Hexagon Storage Box in Ivory

This is not the type of thing that I would think to buy, but it seems like a very mature thing to have in my home. I’m still figuring out where to put it, but I’m glad to have it. It makes me feel like an adult.

The interior is felt lined, and it seems like it would be a good place to store jewelry.
Swing Design Mia Glass Hexagon Storage interior


MarieBelle Aztec Hot Chocolate Tin ($55 for a collection of 4).MarieBelle Aztec Hot Chocolate Tin

Yum. This has little cocoa nibs in it and is so rich and delicious. Way better than Swiss Miss powder.


Lancer The Method: Nourish ($125).Lancer The Method Nourish moisturizer

$125 moisturizer? I’m pretty intimidated by this. And excited.


Monica Rich Kosann Silver Plated Enamel Picture Frame ($100).Monica Rich Kosann Silver Plated Enamel Picture Frame

Again, this is not something I would have purchased for myself, but I really like it. It’s very minimalistic and looks nice next to the glass box. I’ll be putting them both next to each other once I figure out which room they’re going in.


Chantecaille Brilliant Gloss in Love ($33).Chantecaille Brilliant Gloss in Love

This is slightly thick, but smooth and non-sticky. It looks and feels really nice, and reminds me of Cargo’s gloss (which I loved back when I wore more gloss). It has a brush tip applicator, which makes me really happy. It’s smooth and moisturizing and gives a very pretty, subtle sheen.
Chantecaille Brilliant Gloss brush tip applicator Chantecaille Brilliant Gloss Love swatch


Chantecaille Supreme Cils Longwear Water-Resistant Mascara ($52).Chantecaille Brilliant Gloss and supreme cils mascara

In addition to the gloss, I also received a mascara. I haven’t gotten to try this out yet, but I have high hopes (It’s a $52 mascara, after all). I’ll update my review once I wear it.

[UPDATE since writing this, I have used the mascara A LOT. It has really hard, short, spiky plastic bristles like Benefit’s They’re Real mascara (a little painful if you get deep into the root of your lashes, to be honest) and the effects are similar. That is to say, the effects are really excellent and provide major volume and length. In fact, I’ll sometimes skip this one if I’m going for a minimal look because my lashes will be so intense and Kardashian-esque. It also lasts really well without smudging (most mascaras smudge like crazy on me after about 30 minutes). So if you want a very intense, non-smudging mascara and have some money to burn, this is definitely an option.]


And that’s it! All in all, this box contains a $669 retail value and the products are very stylish. I think this was a nice way to treat myself, but this box could also be a good way to get a bunch of nice holiday gifts for friends and family.

Hurry if you want one, though! As of today, these are not sold out, but I don’t think these will last much longer.

One thought on “2014 Nieman Marcus PopSugar Must Have box review!

  1. Oh my, the luxury factor of that box + its products is too dang high for me! My favorite part of this was “$125 moisturizer? I’m pretty intimidated by this. And excited.” I hope you enjoy it all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

