Memebox Superbox #49: Lip Box Review

Memebox has provided me with another box to review!!! This time it’s Superbox #49: all about lips. If you’re unfamilair with Memebox, here’s a link to my first review. There are different types of boxes offered, and the one I’m reviewing today is a Superbox, which they describe as such: “Superbox was inspired by our Memebox lovers, looking for full-sized products catered to specific needs. Each Superbox series comes with its own theme, designed to target particular concerns, or collaboration with our favorite brands!”

I’m sorry in advance for the picture quality, I’ve been out of town for a while and can’t download photo editing software to the computer I’m using. 😦

Regardless, it’s worth checking out the products in the box, even if the color balance is off. So here is everything I received!

memebox superbox all about lips

With external packaging above (I wanted to include the boxes because I think they’re cute), and without packaging below:

memebox superbox 49 all about lips review

A few of these are similar to products we have in America, but there were also products included that were very new to me. Here’s what was involved:


Very Six 6 Seconds Kissing Lip Gloss ($17).

Very Six 6 Seconds Kissing Lip GlossVery Six 6 Seconds Kissing Lip Gloss swatch

This goes on clear, but reacts within six seconds to create a perfect “my lips but better” flush. It’s sort of like a mood gloss, and the effect is very subtle, but very pretty. My very pale lips looked slightly flushed, like when you just wake up and your lips are at their fullest. I really like it and think it’s a great option for days when you need to look effortlessly polished.


Shara Shara Petit Friend Tint Balm in Crown Orange ($8).

Shara Shara Petit Friend Tint Balm
Shara Shara Petit Friend Tint Balm swatch

This lipcolor-balm hybrid was so cute, and like nothing I’ve seen in the states. I loved the color it provided, too. It was glossy but non-sticky and had the perfect peach tint. It definitely reminded me of the smooth peachy lips you see in many Korean advertisements. And the packaging is adorable! I loved the tin, as well as the effect of the cute lipcolor “crown” that was set into the sheer gloss. I love this. I love it so much.


RiRe Tick Tock Lip Gloss in Peach Orange ($18).

RiRe Tick Tock Lip Gloss in Peach Orange

This surprised me! I thought it was a typical lipgloss, but it actually included a spring-loaded lip brush in the handle. Crazy! I accidentally hit the button when I uncapped it and the brush went flying across the room.

RiRe Tick Tock Lip Gloss in Peach Orange spring loaded brush applicator RiRe Tick Tock Lip Gloss in Peach Orange lip brush application RiRe Tick Tock Lip Gloss in Peach Orange swatch

I’m not sure if there’s a need for a detachable spring-loaded brush vs. a brush that’s attached to the cap, but the brush itself was very long and offered great control. The lipcolor was also more opaque an I expected and ended up as more of a paint/liquid lipstick. It stayed very well and the pigmentation was amazing! Very comfortable to wear, too. Brush problems aside, I give this product a major thumbs-up.


Cheek Room Color Lips in Red ($12).

Cheek Room Color Lips lipstick in RedCheek Room Color Lips in Red

Next we have what looked like a standard red lipstick, except that this one was a little sheer and packed with glitter! It’s difficult to tell from these pictures, but the color and glitter makes it similar to OCC’s Electric Grandma lip tar, but a little darker and in lipstick form. It’s actually a little more wearable than Electric Grandma because as you can see in the swatch, the glitter looks a little less glittery and more like a metallic lipstick. I found this color very flattering on me, but the tube is a bit deceptive since it is definitely more peach or orange than red. I thought it was really fun and would be great for a night out, although in real life it’s more glittery than you can tell from these pictures, so I couldn’t pull this off for everyday use.


Royal Nature Paint Mousse Lip Lacquer in True Blood ($24).

Royal Nature Paint Mousse Lip Lacquer in True BloodRoyal Nature Paint Mousse Lip Lacquer in True Blood swatch

This raspberry-colored liquid lipstick had a mousse texture unlike any lipstick I’ve ever used. It was like a whipped lipstick, which felt great to apply, although it smudged a bit before it dried, so I had to be careful. It did set after about 30 seconds, and it dried into a pretty, matte finish.


Cheek Room Lip Tint in Red ($12).

Cheek Room Lip Tint in Red Cheek Room Lip Tint in Red swatch

This stain didn’t seem to have much product in the tube (compared to other reviews I’ve seen, I think this was a mistake, because other tubes have been full). That’s a shame because I really liked it! It’s got a similar liquid-y feel to most lip stains of this type (think The Balm’s Staniac or a slightly thicker version of Benetint), but the color itself was a bit more natural on me and not quite as red. Sometimes lip tints seem really intense on my fair skin, but this was more sheer and I looked like I’d just bitten my lips. The one downside was that it left sort of a bitter taste on my lips.


Of all the products in this box, I’d say my favorites were the Petite Friend balm and the Tick Tock Liquid Lip. I’ve also noticed that a lot of Korean products tend to flatter my skintone as they are often a bit peachy. As a pale, mildly olive girl with neutral undertones, that’s a great fit.

Memeboxes always contain a lot of product for the price, so these are always a good deal. This particular box had a retail value of $91, but the box itself cost $23. Unfortunately, this one is currently sold out (they sell out SUPER QUICKLY), but every box I’ve received so far has been a really great value, so you can’t go wrong (check out some of my other reviews to see the types of products offered!).  Happy Memeboxing!

One thought on “Memebox Superbox #49: Lip Box Review

  1. Pingback: September Ipsy v Birchbox Product Samples Review | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

