Memebox Review – SUPERBOX #34: DERMO-COSMETICS BOX #2

Memebox has provided another Memebox for me to review! I love these boxes, so I’m pretty excited to tell you about it. This was provided to me at no cost, but the opinions are my own. Even so, I think you can tell just by looking at how much was in this box that it was a good value, no matter what I have to say about it.

This superbox retails for $39, but the products inside are full sized and have an MSRP of $200.

Memebox Review - SUPERBOX 34 DERMO-COSMETICS BOX 2

This box included a 3-step regimen and thankfully Memebox included a product information card with instructions since the packages were all written in Korean. They also helpfully explain which order to use the products in, which is great since I wouldn’t have known otherwise (or known which products to pick that would go well together).

I noticed a difference right away after using these products, but then I spent a week and a half using the skincare regimen day and night before writing this to make sure and give a more accurate impression. I’m really pleased with the results!


 

REBOM Calming Skin ($30).

REBOM Calming Skin mist

Step 1: This was an enriched facial mist that refreshed my skin before adding the heavier moisturizers. I especially liked spritzing it on in the morning to help wake me (and my skin) up.

KANG SKIN Aqua Essence ($72).

KANG SKIN Aqua Essence KANG SKIN Aqua Essence texture

Step 2: This had a liquid-gel consistency, it’s more of what we’d consider a serum in America. This was the second step in the regimen.

KANG SKIN  Rejuvenating Cream ($72).

KANG SKIN  Rejuvenating Cream KANG SKIN  Rejuvenating Cream texture

Step 3: This was a thick cream with intensive moisturizing properties and it worked very well. This felt more like the moisturizers I’m familiar with rather than the deceptively watery steam cream from last month’s box.

COTTERANG Acne Killer Kit ($20).

I didn’t get to use this since I wasn’t broken out, but I know this will be excellent when it inevitably happens. This is a good thing to have on hand.

COTTERANG Bubble Peeling Pad ($7).

COTTERANG Bubble Peeling Pad COTTERANG Bubble Peeling Pad review memebox memebox COTTERANG Bubble Peeling Pad reviewThis was an unusual product, but it was very effective. It was like a cosmetic powder puff that was spongey on one side and soaked in a foaming, exfoliating cleanser. It felt gentle but worked very well. I’m not sure how often it needs to be used, but the results were immediate and have lasted a few days at this point, plus it added to the smoothness effect I got from the other products.


 

So my previous Korean skincare experience with the Milk Box made my skin feel thick and strong, while this box made my skin feel extremely smooth and had more of a retexturizing effect. Both results were really good, but it was interesting to see how different products can change the skin texture. I was happy with either and you really can’t argue with the price. I liked how all of the products were curated to work well together for a specific result.

2 thoughts on “Memebox Review – SUPERBOX #34: DERMO-COSMETICS BOX #2

  1. Pingback: Memebox Superbox #49: Lip Box Review | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

