Memebox Special Edition Milk Box Review

Wow, Memebox sent me a second box for review, and this one was even better than the first! I mentioned in my last review that Koreans are famous for their advanced skincare, and this box (available through http://us.memebox.com) was all about skin. The theme of this special edition box was “milk,” and every product either contained milk or had a creamy consistency. It is available for $23 and is definitely worth far more than that.

I tried out every single product from the milk box and definitely feel a difference in my skin. It feels smoother, but also a bit stronger, somehow? It feels like it has been nourished and fortified instead of thin and frail.

The box had a LOT inside…
memebox special edition 7 milk box


Hello Everybody Steam Milk Bubble Bath ($4).

Hello Everybody Steam Milk Bubble Bath

There’s something so relaxing about soaking in the bath. This was soothing and nicely aromatic. I love baths and it’s nice to use a bubble bath that isn’t made for kids!


Hello Everybody Nature Holic Body Lotion Milk ($25).

Hello Everybody Nature Holic Body Lotion Milk

This is a light moisturizer that feels very nourishing but not greasy. I kept using it and it seemed like I couldn’t over-apply it because it didn’t leave any greasy residue.


Pure Smile Choosy Lip Scrub in Peach Milk ($9).

Pure Smile Choosy Lip Scrub in Peach Milk
Pure Smile Choosy Lip Scrub

This was a nice sugar scrub with a fresh creamsicle scent. It was a generously sized tub, so my lips will be exfoliated for a long time to come.


Pure Smile Choosy Lip Pack Milk Tea ($1).

This was so strange! I liked how my lips felt after, but while I was wearing it I felt like a mannequin or something. The Pack is actually a gummy-textured sticker mask and it gives your mouth a scary plastic look. I thought it was neat.Pure Smile Choosy Lip Pack Milk Tea gummy lips Pure Smile Choosy Lip Pack gummy mannequin mouthPure Smile Choosy Lip Pack


Enasti Rice & Milk Foaming Cleanser ($15).

I love this cleanser, I’ve been using it every day! The foam is more of a dense lather, and my skin feels a bit thicker and stronger after I use it.
Enasti Rice and Milk Foaming Cleanser

See how the foam is more lathery than most American face wash?Enasti Rice and Milk Foaming Face Cleansing Lather


Skin Ceramic Donkey Milk & Argan Oil Multi Steam Cream ($34).

Skin Ceramic Donkey Milk and Argan Oil Multi Steam Cream

This was very rich and deeply moisturizing, but a little goes a long way. It’s very thick, but a little “wetter” feeling than a lot of American moisturizers. It’s been working really well so far and this tub should last a long time!


Pure Smile Milk Mask Pack ($1).

This was freaky looking! Very effective, though. It was thicker than other paper masks I’ve tried, so it stayed on better, and I could feel the effects of the serum 24 hours later.

Pure Smile Milk Mask Pack(This was the least scary picture I could get.)

Overall, I was extremely impressed with this box. Korean beauty products have a more water-based feel than many American products I’ve used (I’m not sure how the ingredients differ, but they definitely feel lighter) and I think my skin looked and felt healthy, smooth, and thick like porcelain. I would absolutely try Korean skincare products again when my current supply runs out! This box is also a great value with a suggested retail value of $89 worth for only $23.

2 thoughts on “Memebox Special Edition Milk Box Review

  1. Pingback: Memebox Review – SUPERBOX #34: DERMO-COSMETICS BOX #2 | Lexi's Look of the Day

  2. Pingback: Memebox Superbox #49: Lip Box Review | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

