April PopSugar Box Review

Yay, it’s been a busy week for my mailman! I received my PopSugar box today, and it totally made up for my mild disappointment from yesterday’s Golden Tote. My Little Black Bag order ALSO showed up today, but that’s going to need a separate post.

Here’s what came today in the April PopSugar Must Haves Box ($39.95, $5 off with code REFER5).

april popsugar must haves box 2014

 Blue Avocado Shopper Tote Bag ($25).
This should be pretty useful. I have a lot of reusable totes at this point (looking partially at you, Golden Tote), but this is a much higher quality option. Bigger, too!
Blue Avocado Shopper Tote Bag zipped
Here it is zipped for compactness.
Blue Avocado Shopper Tote Bag rose print turqupise trim
Cute retro rose print.
Blue Avocado Shopper Tote Bag full size unzipped
It’s pretty big when it’s unzipped! It expands to 4x its zipped size.

Too Faced Natural Eye Neutral Eye Shadow Collection ($36).

too faced natural eye neutral eye shadow collection

Yeahhhhhh, this is the whole reason I bought the box, so I’m so glad to finally have it! As expected, the shadows are smooth, pigmented and blendable. The shades are all warm neutrals in a variety of matte and shimmer finishes. They’re really rich and pretty, I can’t wait to play with them! I’ve also included a few side-by-side comparisons to the Boudoir Eyes Palette, to show the difference in tone. The large pan shades in each palette are the most similar, but each of those dupe shades in the Natural Eyes palette is slightly more yellow/gold toned. I promise to post a look using this palette soon and swatches!

too faced natural eye neutral eyeshadow palette shades
Compared to Boudoir:
too faced natural eye palette vs boudoir eyes palettes too faced natural eye palette vs boudoir eyes palettes shade comparison too faced natural eyes palette vs boudoir eye shadow palette nude shades
Are those pink shades dupes?
too faced natural eye palette vs boudoir eyes palette satin sheets silk teddy swatchI was interested in whether or not these shades were identical, and they almost are, but in the right light you can see that Silk Teddy (swatched to the left) is slightly more peach, and Satin Sheets (the swatch on the right) is pinker.

Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Hand Soap ($10.50).
I love having higher quality hand soaps on my counter, I’m putting this next to my kitchen sink right away.

Graphic Image Pocket Notes ($36).
This leather bound mini notebook is cute, and it seems high quality. The Run the World tagline is a fun touch, it feels like my style. I’m not sure if I’m going to keep it or give it away, it seems like it would make a great gift option for a friend. We’ll see.

Graphic Image Pocket Notes leather bound notebook popsugar must haves Graphic Image Pocket Notes run the world notebook

Fresh Pastry Stand Tea Towels ($18).
After the Too Faced palette, this is my second favorite item! The slogans are fun and the towels are way bigger than I expected when I first opened the box.

Fresh Pastry Stand Tea Towels totally awesome print

And last but not least,
Nature Box PopSugar Must Have Mix ($19.95/month for a box of 5 varieties, or a few more subscription options).
This seems really nice, something I would have loved before I took a carb break. I’m sure my son will love it! Heck, when I start eating carbs again, maybe Nature Box will be my next subscription!

BOTTOM LINE:
As far as I’m concerned, this box was a bit hit. I don’t know how consistent PopSugar is, though, so since it’s $39 per month I may try another couple of months before I decide to spring for a full year subscription. This month was absolutely worth it for sure.

One thought on “April PopSugar Box Review

  1. Pingback: Little Black Bag Review | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

