Little Black Bag Overview

My April Golden Tote and PopSugar Must Haves are both taking forever to get here, so I got antsy and tried out a new service. It’s called Little Black Bag and I am going crazy over it right now.

It basically combines the concept behind Golden Tote with a daily deal site like ideeli or Hautelook. So you pick out the accessory of your choice (all of which are super marked down), and then you get surprise bonus items after checkout. That’s pretty cool, but the fun part is what comes next. There’s a trading marketplace, and you get to trade your items with other members. So if you don’t like the freebie necklace you got, you can make an offer to trade it for a pair of sunglasses you like, or a cute wristlet, and everyone who got the item you like will be notified of your offer. You’ll also get a bunch of offers to trade your things which you can pass on, or accept, or accept and use to trade for something even better. I’ve been doing this obsessively for a half hour, it’s crazy addicting.

All of your items are held for a week, and then LBB ships everything to you. So you aren’t trading with strangers and hoping they’ll be honest, it all happens before anything leaves the warehouse and LBB handles all of the logistics. If you’re happy with your stuff, you can also ship your package before the week is up. It’s kind of brilliant.

Right now if you sign up through this link, you’ll get 25% off your order, plus they’re running a special today where if you order a bag that’s at least $39.95, you’ll get two additional bags with your freebies to give you more stock to trade with. Frickin’ amazing. The deals change frequently, but all of them seem to be crazy, rock-bottom, how-can-they-afford-to-do-this kind of deals.

This is what I have right now. In spite of what you see, LBB also offers shoes and home accessories. They also have a few high end items as well, but I ended up shopping in the lower range. I got nine total items, and all of this cost me ~$50. I’m still trading so it may not reflect my final order. I’ll be sure to update with IRL pics once my shipment arrives!

Deux Lux Dolce Vita Tote MSRP $185

Deux Lux Dolce Vita Tote MSRP $185

 

Punch SIlver Geometric necklace MSRP $30

Punch SIlver Geometric necklace MSRP $30

33rd & Mad by Koret Rose Python Power Convertible Clutch MSRP $78

33rd & Mad by Koret Rose Python Power Convertible Clutch MSRP $78

Punch Red Triangle Stone Necklace MSRP $14

Punch Red Triangle Stone Necklace MSRP $14

Pink Cosmo Plum Top Handle Satchel MSRP $68

Pink Cosmo Plum Top Handle Satchel MSRP $68

Stephan & Co Triangle Drop Earrings MSRP $18

Stephan & Co Triangle Drop Earrings MSRP $18

Punch Gold Shield Ring MSRP $28

Punch Gold Shield Ring MSRP $28

Geranium Arrow Necklace MSRP $26

Geranium Arrow Necklace MSRP $26

All The Rage Gold Anchor Bracelet MSRP $20

All The Rage Gold Anchor Bracelet MSRP $20

3 thoughts on “Little Black Bag Overview

  1. WHAAAAAAAAAAAT! Nine items around $50?! What a steal! I totally dig those earrings and that necklace. (I have an arrow ring that’s really similar.) I don’t even use clutches, but I’ve been trying to pare down my huge bag, and that pink one seems great. I look forward to your review for it — maybe I’ll have to hunt one down myself.

    • It’s completely insane! I just finalized my order after a ton of trading. This is perfect for someone like me who always finds something I like even better an hour after I confirm my purchase and then feels like I didn’t get the best possible deal. Right now I definitely think I got an awesome haul. I will definitely post a review of my updated finds!

  2. Pingback: Little Black Bag Review | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

