Spring 2014 Fabfitfun VIP Box Review

Kind of a quickie review because I have to get back to a Netflix binge, but I’m on a subscription box roll lately. After a couple seasons of putting it off, I finally got a fabfitfun VIP subscription. This service follows the same formula as most of the others, although it’s one of the pricier options. It’s $49.99, but it has a ton of stuff. It includes all kinds of things, like cosmetics, workout gear, accessories and more. The first box I saw looked iffy, but the last couple of seasons looked pretty good. Since the quality has been more consistent, I thought it was time.

fabfitfun vip box spring 2014

What was in the box? A lot!

fabfitfun spring 2014 vip box

 

Cover FX SPF 30 Protection Primer ($38).
Love it! I’m obssessed with SPF, but sometimes a foundation doesn’t have any, or just doesn’t have enough. This solves  two problems at once, by helping foundation to wear better and giving skin protection at the same time.

Kai Perfume Oil ($48).
I thought this was too small, but it’s oil based so the scent lasts all day. I’m not into florals, but this has kind of a sweet, honeysuckle note to it that I like a lot. It smells very fresh and sophisticated. Very “grown and sexy.” I’ve been wearing it a lot.

Merrithew Mini Stability Ball and DVD ($28.94).
Yeah! This is great for getting a quick workout in without having to find a storage space for a giant yoga ball that you’re too lazy to deflate. It also came with a dvd that shows you exercises to do with it.

Oscar Blandi Dry Shampoo Invisible Spray ($25).

This stuff worked great! I am a dry shampoo fan, and this doesn’t leave the white residue that many do. Kind of expensive, though.

Level Naturals Shower Bombs ($7.99).
I LOVED these. They let off a nice eucalyptus steam that really makes my shower more relaxing. It’s a bath bomb for people who don’t have the time for a bath (or access to a full tub).

Dermasuri Deep Exfoliating Mitt ($19.99).
This was great. You just rub it over your skin and you’re smoother! Great for getting my winter skin ready for spring. Pairs nicely with the shower bombs.

The Better Chip Spinach and Kale with Sea Salt ($1.99).
Healthier snack options are always good! Try some kale-infused chips with your salsa and get a nutrient boost.

Cult Gaia – Head Turband ($48).
I do love a good headband, and the navy blue polka dotted version FFF sent me is just my style. Spending almost $50 on this would be CRAZY, though, so I’m glad I got it through the VIP box. The internal wire makes it really easy to throw on without worrying about screwing up a knot.

cult gaia turband fabric swatch cult gaia navy polka dot turband

And there you have it. I enjoyed my Fabfitfun VIP Box. Every single thing was full sized, and I definitely got my money’s worth. I think it’s a really good value if you’re into these kinds of surprise boxes. Obviously I’ve gotten pretty addicted to these services, it’s like getting presents every month, with the peace of mind of knowing you know you’ll probably like what’s in them. At this rate I’ll never pick out my own stuff again, I’ll just get everything through subscription boxes.

Leave a Reply

