Sparkling Smoky Eyes with Stila Jewel Eyeshadow

I’ve mentioned before that I sometimes get fixated on a certain look. Right now, I’m into shimmery, dewy looking eyes. I’m into this as a neutral/retro eye (more on that soon), but this post is about the most dramatic version, perfect for a night out.

sparkly black smoky eye stila jewel eye shadow

To pull this off, I used Stila Jewel Eye Shadow ($20) in Black Diamond on most of the lid. This shadow is PACKED with beautiful micro-glitter that is so shimmery it almost looks wet. It’s very similar to Urban Decay’s Moondust shadows, but it’s a bit more opaque. Really pretty if you love dramatic glitter or metallic looks.
stila jewel eye shadow black diamond

I also patted a few Urban Decay Naked 3 ($52) shades around for accents: I brushed Nooner along the crease for a soft halo, plus I pushed Buzz into the inner corner and blended halfway up the lid to slightly soften the look. I finalized the eye with Stila MAJOR Major Lash Mascara ($22).
sparkly smoky eye with stila black diamond eyeshadow

I’m also wearing a natural, peachy-nude matte lipstick that I love, Buxom Full-On Lip Stick ($19) in Amsterdam.

dramatic glitter smoky eye with stila jewel eye shadow

Leave a Reply

