Dark rose eyeshadow from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

It’s Naked time again! Today I used my Urban Decay Naked 3 Eyeshadow Palette ($52) for a deeper rose look by sweeping the shimmery, dark pink-mauve Buzz all over the lid, then diffusing the edges with Limit, which is essentially the same shade in a matte finish. Strange is on the browbone, Dust is in the inner corners and blended into the lid and I’m wearing Darkside as a liner.

urban decay naked 3 palette deep dark rose gold eyes pink eye shadow  cat eye urban decay naked 3 palette buzz trick darksideurban decay naked 3 palette buzz trick darksideurban decay naked 3 palette deep dark rose gold eyeshadow

I’m also wearing Stila MAJOR Major Lash Mascara ($22), which I really like (lots of thickness and no smudging), plus  Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey ($15) with POP Beauty Aqua Lacquer in Flowering Fuchsia ($14) layered over.

Stay tuned for more Naked (3) looks!

6 thoughts on “Dark rose eyeshadow from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

    • Thank you! I’m really excited about Naked 3 since I couldn’t justify buying either of the earlier Naked palettes (I love them but I have a lot of similar shades already). It seems like Naked 1 has more warm, brown-toned shades while Naked 2 has is a little more metallic with more cool and neutral undertones. You can’t go wrong either way, they’re basically different approaches to the same thing. Naked 3 is the most different, although most of the shades lean a little (or a lot) pink-red, which makes it a lot less “neutral” than the previous palettes.

      • Dang, I never saw your comment back!! Are you still in town? Maybe we could meet for a drink with Melissa or something. 🙂 MSG me on FB if you’re interested.

        Ps. LOVE your current look on the blog!!

    • Thank you! It is a lot of money, I only bought it with Sephora’s $20 off coupon. Now that I have it, I do think it’s worth full price. I went out of town for 3 weeks and it’s the only eyeshadow I needed to pack!

  1. Pingback: More Meow Cosmetics Reviews! Eyeshadow and Glow Powder swatches. | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

