Black Friday/Cyber Monday Mega Haul(s)

WOW. As the Black Friday/Cyber Monday weekend shopping extravaganza raged on, I realized I was buying a lot of stuff. I made purchases from Ulta, Sephora, Silk Naturals and Meow Cosmetics. Now that it’s all here, I’m really taking a hard look at my spendy ways. Yikes! is all I can say. As of today, I am officially on a NO-BUY. No more cosmetics purchases until I use something else up! I did order the Naked 3 palette, which will be arriving soon, but that’s the last purchase in hopefully a long time. I have my fingers crossed that I’m resourceful enough to make my enormous makeup stash work for whatever purpose I need.

Here’s part one of my hauls, focusing on the big box stores, and next time I’ll post about my indie hauls.

Ulta:

I mainly bought hair and skincare products, but I did get two cosmetic products that were too cheap to resist. They were:

Jane Cosmetics Intense Color Lip Gloss in Rosy Outlook Intense ($7)
Jane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Liquid Eyeliner in 14KT Gold ($8)

Jane Cosmetics Intense Color Lip Gloss Rosy Outlook Intense water resistant liquid eyeliner 14kt gold

The liner is fabulous. It’s not waterproof at all, but it is a really dense, bright, awesome gold glitter liquid eyeliner.

Jane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Liquid Eye liner 14KT Gold swatchJane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Liquid Eyeliner 14KT Gold swatch 

I’m on the fence with the gloss. It’s very opaque and pigmented and shiny. I really like how it looks on, it’s really smooth and as shiny as MAC lipglass, however it is very thick and moderately sticky. Those are two big reasons why I stopped wearing lipgloss, so I’m not sure if I’ll wear this often. If you’re a lipgloss girl and don’t mind the typical lipgloss feel, then this is a great affordable option.

Jane Cosmetics Intense Color Lip Gloss Rosy Outlook Intense swatch on lips

This is how sticky it is:
Jane Cosmetics Intense Color Lip Gloss Rosy Outlook stickyJane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Liquid Eyeliner 14KT Gold

Sephora:

I’m just listing my (semi-final!) purchases here because there’s too much to review, there will be further reviews and looks in the coming days (and months, since I am lazy and this is enough makeup to last forever). These were all $10 on Black Friday, so you can see what a deal they are. A few are still available!

Fresh Sugar Lemon Eau De Parfum deluxe sample ($20 for rollerball)
Kat Von D Triple Threat Tattoo Liners – a set of three liquid liners ($18 each)
SEPHORA COLLECTION Sparklers Brush Set Sparklers Brush Set ($10)
Stila Artful Eye Collector’s Edition Vol. I Artful Eye Collector’s Edition Vol. I ($10)
Buxom BUXOM Curtain Call Set – features Amsterdam Full-On Lipstick and a deluxe mascara ($19)
bareMinerals Enchanting Eyes Set ($10)
TokyoMilk Dark Tokyomilk Takeout ($10)
MAKE UP FOR EVER Aqua Shadow Duo ($20 each)
LORAC Fan Favorite Duo – Pewter Eyeshadow and 3-in-1 Waterproof EyeLiner in Ultra Black ($19 each)
Buxom Buxom® Full-On™ Lip Stick – Havana ($10)
SEPHORA COLLECTION Waterproof Smoky Cream Liner ($12)

I also got the VIB Rouge welcome kit, because they needed to rub it in that I spend TOO MUCH MONEY ON MAKEUP.

sephora black friday haul 2013

3 thoughts on “Black Friday/Cyber Monday Mega Haul(s)

  1. Pingback: Holiday Haul Part II: the Indie Brands. | Lexi's Look of the Day

  2. I did pretty well with avoiding buying things over Black Friday/whatever-day sales events, mostly because I’d promised my guy I would not buy anything… I got the OK from him for getting sunscreen from Birchbox, but that was it. Reading your post though… I love TokyoMilk Dark. I’m fighting an internal battle right now to snag that.
    Also LOL to the VIB Rouge kit for rubbing it in that you buy too much makeup. I also recently made Rouge too, though I haven’t yet ordered anything and thus have not received the Welcome Kit. Their $20 off $50-purchase coupon is really tempting now though…

  3. It’s funny how living with someone keeps you honest! I told my husband that I was trying not to buy anything. That way I’m accountable because he’ll see the package and give me the side-eye if I slip up!

Leave a Reply

