Courtroom Drama: Pink and Grey Eyeshadow.

Yesterday was supposed to be my first time in a courtroom in a professional capacity, so I went for something that would look bright-eyed, but professional.

I ended up using the satin pink “Stubborn” shade from my much-loved TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette ($36) and smoked out the crease with a sparkly deep brown color (“Sophisticated”), plus a warm medium brown shimmer (“Seductive”) along the lower lashline. I followed all that with the matte grey-brown (“Dip”) from my  Buxom Color Choreography Eyeshadow Palette in Tango ($36) in the crease for extra definition.

I’m also wearing  Laura Mercier Stick Gloss in Baby Lips ($22 individually or $48 for a set of four),  Nyx Powder Blush in Tickled ($4.99) and Stila MAJOR Major Lash Mascara ($22).

pink and gray eyeshadow daytime work makeup for dark hair

pink grey eyeshadow the balm nude tude aqua blue green eyes
Your Honor, Eye object!
(Sorry, I love bad puns)

pink taupe grey eyeshadow the balm nude tude eye palette

The case settled and I didn’t get to go to court, but my eyes still looked nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

