Minimal Makeup, Maximum Impact

Today was my first day back at school, so I went low maintenance. Only 3 products, people! I don’t have much time to spare before morning classes, so my routine gets stripped down. All I’m wearing here is my  Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper ($18) in a flirtier kitten eye liner shape, a coat of  Clinique Lash Power Mascara Long-Wearing Formula Black Onyx ($16) and most importantly, Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick-Kate Moss Collection No. 9 ($5.19).

This lipstick is really great, I don’t know why I’ve neglected it recently. It’s a bright, poppy fuschia red on the first coat, but as you can see below, it builds to a much deeper pink-red color with extremely cool, blue undertones. It’s simultaneously bright and dark, playful and serious. Love it.

Fuchsia-red Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick-Kate Moss Collection Number 09

This top picture is probably the most accurate to the intense, vampy plum red shade.
rimmel kate moss lipstick 9 swatchFuchsia-red Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick-Kate Moss Collection No 9 deep red plum violet vamp lips swatch

4 thoughts on “Minimal Makeup, Maximum Impact

Leave a Reply

