Bombshell Lite

You guys, pincurling my hair is my new obsession. Still perfecting my technique, but I still really love the results. Since my hair had me feeling kind of like a vixen but in a sweet sort of way, I decided to do a pared-down version of the shimmery, lightly smoked eye look from a standard pinup face.

light fresh pinup makeup look dark hair blue eyes green necklacelight green neutral smoky eyepink lipgloss

I used “Jet Setting Jennifer,” a sheer chartreuse  shadow all over the lid and blended olive green “All About Alex” into the crease. Both shades are from TheBalm’s Shady Lady Vol. 1 Palette ($39.50). I lined with  Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper ($18) but I actually managed to stop at the lashline before extending into a wing (progress!) and finished off with a coat of Clinique Lash Power Mascara Long-Wearing Formula Black Onyx ($16) which I am actually pretty obsessed with. As a result of my bone structure, I have a really bad problem with raccoon eyes. It’s only gotten worse with age and I always end up with ugly mascara smudges under my eyes about 30 minutes after applying, no matter how waterproof the formula is, and no matter how much concealer and setting powder I use. This is the first mascara that actually stays on my lashes!!! This may not be an issue for everyone, but if you have the same problem I did, this mascara is for you. The absolute best mascara that will not smudge. It lengthens nicely, too!

the balm shady lady palette vol 1 jet setting jennifer all about alex

I wanted just a touch of color on lips, so I stained with a little bit of Nyx Round Case Lipstick in Hero ($3.99), followed by Stila Lip Glaze  in Grapefruit ($22)

jet setting jennifer all aboux alex kat von d tattoo liner trooper sheer berry lips olive green smoky eyethebalm shady lady eyeshadow palette vol 1 green eyeshadow ket von d liquid eyeliner clinique longwear mascara

Later on I decided I needed more color, so I applied Nyx Matte Lipstick in Alabama ($5.99) over the gloss. This is quickly becoming on of my favorite red lipsticks! By applying this beautiful, vampy matte red over a gloss, I got an equally pretty sheer red glaze. Love it.

nyx matte lipstick alabama with glossgreen pinup look light

My son also stopped by at one point to see what I was doing. Normally he’s all smiles, but tonight he was unimpressed. It was close to bedtime, go figure.

toddlerbomb

Leave a Reply

