Bright Plum and Orange Eyes

Quick post because I am sleepy. Today I wore a super fun plum and orange look using a few of the more vibrant shades from my BH Cosmetics 88 Color Cool Matte Eyeshadow Palette ($19.95), lined with Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper ($18) and finished with a coat of L’Oreal Waterproof Voluminous Volume Building Mascara ($7.99).

plum purple magenta fuschia tropical mango orange eyeshadow black liquid liner cat eye

I’m also wearing  Urban Decay’s Naked Flushed ($30) on cheeks and Lipstick Queen Butterfly Ball Lipstick in Smitten ($22)lipstick queen butterfly ball smitter bh cosmetics 88 color cool matte palette kat von d tattoo linerSo… sleepy…purple orange warm summer eyeshadow black eyeliner makeup

I also got my hair done today! I’m really excited about it. Itook my hair as dark as my complexion allows (jet black looks funny on me) and have sneaky rose gold peekaboo highlights. Oh my god, these highlights, you have no idea how badly I’ve wanted rose gold highlights. And they’re so subtle! One second they’re hidden under my hair and then BAM! Love it. If you live in the Chicago area, Salon Tress is the place to be.

black dark brown brunette hair rose gold highlightsdeer skull necklace dark hair bright eyeshadow

3 thoughts on “Bright Plum and Orange Eyes

  1. This eye look is amazing! It’s hard to pull off pinky plum without looking ill, but you totally made it work. These look like a sunset or a tropical drink.

  2. Pingback: July 2013 Ipsy vs. Birchbox Smackdown | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

