Tropical Citrus Pinup

Sometimes I chose the look and sometimes the look chooses itself. Tonight I was going for something really simple using my Nyx Glam Aqua Luxe Liner in Lagoon ($5.49), and the color was so playful that I had no choice but to make the rest of my face just as cheerful.

I paired the liner with some warm citrus and bronze shades from my BH Cosmetics 88 Color Cool Matte Eyeshadow Palette ($19.95) and finished with a coat of L’Oreal Waterproof Voluminous Volume Building Mascara ($7.99).

retro citrus orange eyeshadow lagoon emerald green sparkly liquid liner cat eye
Image
orange eyeshadow coral lipgloss lip tar emerald green liquid eyeliner makeup

In addition, I’m wearing all three shades of my Urban Decay’s Naked Flushed ($30) on cheeks and Electric Grandma OCC Lip Tar mixed with Authentic Lip Tar ($18 separately, or $49 in a set of 5 colors) on lips. Oh, and we can’t forget my crazy red, gold and black Stanley Cup nails.

Image
Image

Oh, and how awesome is that necklace??? Rockin’ that Miss Cleo swag.

2 thoughts on “Tropical Citrus Pinup

  1. AHHH. I love this! Even though it’s not a look that would work for me, I adore it – plus the nails! It’s so hard to find single-coat-opaque polishes. I suspect it’s the nail polish industry’s way of making us spend more time and money doing our nails. 😛

    • Thank you!

      And I know, nail polishes can be such a ripoff. This brand is a little pricey, but I love it so much. I’m really hoping Ipsy will send me another color in an upcoming glam bag. Ipsy tends to recycle its brands a lot (fingers crossed).

Leave a Reply

