Warm Neutral Eyes with Poppy Purple-Pink Lips

Tonight I wore a soft, neutral eye with a golden shade and a dark taupe from my BH Cosmetics 88 Color Tropical Matte Eyeshadow Palette ($12.50 – $19.95 depending on promotion) and did a thin cat eye with my new Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper ($18). I really like this liner so far, the tip is a weird hybrid of the typical felt nib and a brush tip. I can’t quite figure out what it’s made of, but I normally hate the inflexibility of a felt tip and this is much more precise. The tip is really fine and it lets me get perfect, tiny points on my liner. Pretty great.

warm neutral cat eye bright fuschia plum summer lipstick bh cosmetics 88 color tropical matte eyeshadow palette hot pink purple lips black liquid liner

For lips, I mixed my new OCC Black Dahlia Lip Tar ($22.50 in a set with a matching nail polish) with my hot pink Pretty Boy lip tar ($18 alone, or $49 in a set of 5 colors) to make a bright berry color. The Black Dahlia was still super thin and prone to feathering even when mixed, so I quickly realized I needed to use lip liner, but I still think the resulting color was worth it.

occ lip tars pretty boy black dahlia purple pink lips

2 thoughts on “Warm Neutral Eyes with Poppy Purple-Pink Lips

  1. Very cute! I’ve been experimenting with a similar look to yours the last couple of days, except with different products. Same eyeliner – although I have had mine for a couple years, it still works pretty well. I love it for the fine brush tip too. (I guess I ought to get a new one though, since it seems like it’s starting to dry out and of course because it’s old.) I’ve been using the black and gold from Urban Decay’s Deluxe palette (incredibly inexpensive right now): a dusting of Zero to soften the line edges, then Honey above that. Fresh’s Sugar Berry lip balm for lips.
    I’m intrigued by your posts about the lip tars, but I think I’d be too rushed in the morning to do color mixing. 🙂

    • That sounds pretty! Funny that you mention the sugar berry balm, I just got that recently and wear it almost every day. It’s quick and easy since you don’t need a mirror to apply. Post some of your makeup looks on your blog, I’d love to see!

Leave a Reply

