Gothy Summer Makeup – Subtle Smoky Eyes and Dark Lips

Yeah, yeah, I know, I keep posting about dark lips even though it’s May. But whatever, I do what I want. Also it’s been kind of cold in Chicago lately, so I extra don’t care. Summergoth forever!

Image

Today I mixed two of my Nyx Round Case Lipsticks ($3.99). I used Pinto Bean (a frosty brown color that reminds me of one of my favorite 90’s lippies) and Rapture (super dark plummy brown). It was a little harsh at first, so I blotted it down until I was happy with the results.

nyx round case lipstick pinto bean and rapture swatch nyx round lipstick pinto bean and rapture
“Yeah!” Is what that mouth is saying.

I was too lazy to dig out my eye primer today, so I actually smudged my Urban Decay 24/7 Pencil in Underground ($19) all over lids instead. It blended surprisingly well! These pencils are so awesome at everything. Then I patted “Shameless Shana” from TheBalm’s Shady Lady Vol. 1 Palette ($39.50) all over the lid, plus “Caught in the Act Courtney” blended into the outer corner and along lower lashline. I used the highlighter from the Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette along my browbone and in the inner corners. And of course, I lined the upper lashline and waterline with Urban Decay’s 24/7 Pencil in Zero ($19) and finished with L’Oreal Waterproof Voluminous Volume Building Mascara ($7.99). For some reason, the pictures make the shadow look lighter than it is in real life. Must be the shimmer.
neutral eye with thebalm shameless shana caught in the act courtney

I also used my Urban Decay Naked Flushed kit ($30) for its intended highlighting-and-contouring purpose and am still really happy with it. My chiseled cheeks are Blue Steel-ready.

Image

One thought on “Gothy Summer Makeup – Subtle Smoky Eyes and Dark Lips

  1. Pingback: OCC Pro’s Picks Lip Tar Set Vol. 3 Swatches! | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

