Summerize your dark lips with a berry lipstain

It’s spring, which is not my favorite season for beauty, if I’m honest. I love my dark, heavy fall/winter makeup, and spring is a time for me to try and soften them up and try not to look too out of place. I mean, I usually follow my own drummer when it comes to beauty and trends, but every now and then I make an effort to look appropriate.

SO, I swapped my heavy cat eyeliner for a dainty “kitten eye” and my darker lipstick for a sheer berry lip tint.

clinique almost lipstick black honey nyx berry lip tintstila sparkle waterproof liquid eye liner spectrum eyeliner

Eyes: Two Cosmetics Duo Eyeshadow in Heartache ($5.75) – shimmer shade on the lid and matte color in the crease and along lower lashline, Stila Sparkle Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Spectrum ($22) along upper lashline into a upturned kitten eye and a coat of L’Oreal Waterproof Voluminous Volume Building Mascara ($7.99)

A word about the eyeshadow- Two Cosmetics is a really cool company that Ipsy introduced me to, their products are inexpensive but nice and they donate a product to a women’s charity for every product sold. I love a good cause!

Lips: Filled in with Nyx Slim Lip Pencil in Prune ($3.49) to improve longevity, then overlayed with Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey ($15). Here’s the swatch:

clinique almost lipstick black honey nyx slim lip pencil prune swatch

Garden party ready, but still sassy. Cheers!

two cosmetics eyeshadow duo heartache

2 thoughts on “Summerize your dark lips with a berry lipstain

Leave a Reply

