Stitch Fix Review #2!!!

Ok, second Stitch Fix. I didn’t learn from last time, so the pictures still aren’t great. Sorry about that.

This time I was REALLY excited about all but one piece when I pulled it out of the box, but it wasn’t as exciting once I got everything on. Even so, I kept two things from this box, so that’s an improvement on last time. I also got a different stylist this time. The first box was styled by Jennifer and the second was by Ishara. I wonder if they work on a rotation, or if every stylist is supposed to style you at least once? I think they have five stylists, so we’ll see who I get next.

So let’s start with the WTF item. This is a sheer, sleeveless, colorblocked hi-lo blouse. First, the fit was HUGE and billowy. Second, I am really over colorblocking and I have never been a fan of the mullet shirt/dress/skirt trend. Too gimmicky for me, plus the tail on this thing is ridiculously long. Third, The quality was very poor and the black panel at the bottom would NOT lie straight no matter how I tried to adjust it. At least the color is pretty. This was an easy no for me. $48, Halseyan.
stitch fix review ayden high-low sheer blue sleeveless button up halseyan
stitch fix review ayden hi-lo mullet shirt sheer blue sleeveless button up halseyan
Pictures censored to protect me from blackmail.

Then there’s the sheer button-up blouse with contrast trim. It was nice in theory, but when I put it on it made me think of some kind of uniform (albeit a flattering one). The pockets seemed really cheap, too. I might have kept it if not for those pockets. Like, we’re talking Charlotte Russe quality. :/ $48, Ellison.
stitch fix review Ellison shipman sheer white blouse contrast trim
stitch fix review Ellison shipman sheer white blouse black trim
stitch fix review shipman white blouse contrast trim Ellison

I did keep that necklace, though! It’s a long silver chain with little beads that hang off it. You can loop it at different lengths for different looks and I know I’d wear it a lot, so that was an easy yes. $45, Marlyn Schiff.

This dress. Ugh. I loved it in the box. The fabric was so soft and it felt great against my skin, but it just looked… weird. It’s a half size too small, but I think it looks strange on me regardless. I’m not even posting a full picture because it was so unflattering, here it is under the sheer, white top. Two no’s don’t make a yes.
stitch fix review striped maxi dress white contrast trim blouse
I mean, I’m not a small girl, but this added at least 10 pounds to my frame. I guess I just like this look better on models than on myself. Go figure. $68 by Mystree.

Finally, here’s something I really loved! I’m into prints in a big way and I couldn’t get enough of this houndstooth print long sleeve top. The fabric is nice, the colors are different and it’s perfect for work without having to resort to a boring button-up. Just like last time, Stitch Fix redeems themselves with one item that just NAILS IT. $48, Sweet Rain.
stitch fix review rye houndstooth print sweet rain
stitch fix review houndstooth print sweet rain
Dat print.

So once again, the box wasn’t everything I wanted it to be, but if they can include at least one thing I like each time, then it’s still worth it. I suppose out of 5 items, it would be pretty hard not to include at least one awesome thing, right? And like many reviewers, I’m finding some cost v. quality issues. I’m still surprised that they can’t find a nice shirt for $30 (it is NOT that hard), but the prices are at least better than last time. To compare the boxes, check out my first Stitch Fix review here. Stay tuned for box #3 sometime this summer!

One thought on “Stitch Fix Review #2!!!

Leave a Reply

