Sweet, Modern Pink and Emerald Valentine’s Day Makeup

I’m not a big Valentine’s Day subscriber, but I do love themed makeup. So today I did a soft pink and purple eye and modernized it with some very current, complimentary emerald green eyeliner.

sweet romantic pink makeup look

I kept the shadow light and sweet, using the pink shade from Stila’s Eye Shadow Set in Santa Monica Blvd ($12) on the whole lid and the purple from Stila’s Eyeshadow Trio in Afterhours ($20) in the crease. I lined the top lashline with Urban Decay’s 24/7 Eyeliner in Ransom ($18) and 24/7 liner in Flipside along the lower lashline and along the waterline. I used an eyeliner brush to pat the emerald green shade from the Stila Eye Shadow Trio over the lower eyeliner and finished the eyes with a coat of Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara ($20)

pink eyeshadow purple emerald green eyeliner2 SAM_1615

The cheeks needed to be warm and flushed, so I brushed Benefit’s Hoola bronzer ($28) on my temples, across the bridge of the nose and on the outside cheekbones, then I used a bit of Nyx Powder Blush in Dusty Rose ($4.99) on the apples of my cheeks. I also toughened up the look with some blue-green-gunmetal nail polish. It’s O.P.I. Nail Laquer ($8.00) in “I Have a Herring Problem.” Incidentally, it’s the color I wore to my wedding. Maybe I am a little romantic, after all.

opi i think i have a herring problem1 SAM_1605

One thought on “Sweet, Modern Pink and Emerald Valentine’s Day Makeup

Leave a Reply

