Smudgy Brown Shadow Look Using the Nude ‘Tude Palette

Sorry for the hiatus, I was dealing with finals and then I was travelling.  I’m settled (for now) and have time for a few new posts.

This look from last week was inspired by the nonchalant glamour of Italian girls.  I’m really influenced by Italian bombshells from the 60’s (I think of my style as equal parts goth, 90’s girl and Sophia Loren).

smudgy italian eyeliner the balm nude tude palette

smudgy italian eyeshadow

I used several shadows from TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette ($36) to create the eye.  Stand-Offish is in the inner corners, Selfish on the lid,  Sophisticated in the crease, Sleek in the outer corners and Sultry is along the lower lashline.  I used two coats of Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara ($20) and I used Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes 0L ($18) along the waterline and tucked into the upper lashes.  For the finishing touch, I added TheBalm Mary-Lou Manizer ($24) all over to highlight and Rosebud Perfume Co. Rosebud Salve ($5.59) on lips.

smoky italian eyeshadow the balm nude tude palette

Ciao bella!

One thought on “Smudgy Brown Shadow Look Using the Nude ‘Tude Palette

Leave a Reply

