Dramatic Purple Smoky Eye for Day and Night

Earlier this week I wore a bright, fun purple and brown shadow look using the Kat Von D True Romance Palette in Poetica ($36).  I used Skiba on the lid, You Alone on inner corners and brownbone, Babe on lower lid and Tijauna in the crease.

I made my standard cat eye with the NYX Collection Noir Black Liquid Liner ($5.99) and Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara ($20). I used Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes 0L ($18) along the waterline and NYX Mosaic Powder Blush in Spice ($8) on cheeks.

kat von d purple and orange eyeshadow  purple and plum sunset eyeshadow brown and lavendar smoky eye

Earlier in the day I had worn this without the liquid liner and intense brown in the crease (I used Wonderland instead) for a more daytime-friendly look.  It seemed appropriately frosty for the winter weather.

kat von d purple smoky eyeshadow

soft plum smoky eye shadow

Leave a Reply

