Hot Pink Matte Lipstick

Today I went for a light, fun look primarily using NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa ($5.99), a super bright fuchsia color, on my lips.

I left everything else super simple, all I’m wearing on my eyes is Tequila, and Downtown from the Kat Von D True Romance Palette in Ludwig ($34) plus Orbi from the same palette patted into the lashline as an eyeliner.  I’m also wearing my standard  Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara ($20) and  NYX Cream Blush in Boho Chic ($6.99) on apples of cheeks.

Kat Von D champagne shimmer eye.

One thing that’s cool about the Matte Lip Cream is that it can go from matte to creamy looking just by adding lip balm.  The cream is extremely long wearing and the balm actually extends the life of the lipcolor.  The closeups below show the difference in finish with the balm or with the product alone on lips.  I really like it in either finish. More on the lip cream here.

I really love this color, super fun!

2 thoughts on “Hot Pink Matte Lipstick

  1. Pingback: Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick Review | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

