Bare Escentuals Holiday Eye Look

The good news: I just got the All Wrapped Up collection by Bare Escentuals, a really great kit that has 6 really pretty, fun BE eyeshadows.  The bad news: it’s discontinued, so you can only buy it on amazon or ebay (it’s for available here for now).  Luckily, BE has some close dupes, so I think you’ll be ok if any of these colors really stand out to you and you can’t get the whole kit.  I’m having a lot of fun with them, at least.

So today I used the bright pink Present shade as an all-over lid color (Frolic is similar), The Gift as a crease color (Summer seems about right), Tinsel as a liner (Chameleon is very close) and Garland (Winter White‘s pretty much the same) in the inner corners and along the browbone.

I like everything in this kit, but the sparkly navy shade is my favorite.  Navy is one of my favorite shades this season.  It’s such a fun alternative to black (more on black alternatives in the next post!)

I also used my Buxom Lash mascara ($19) Smashbox Blush Rush ($24) in Flush on cheeks and Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish ($18) in Clair.  Fresh and fun!  Oh, and I had to use a cell phone camera for this one.  Sorry about that!  Pictures should be better next time.

bare escentuals minerals all wrapped up kit collectionbare escentuals pink purple eyeshadow plumliner shadow bare escentuals minerals pink and purple eyeshadow all wrapped up kit collection

2 thoughts on “Bare Escentuals Holiday Eye Look

  1. not trying to be rude but you look horrible with dark colered lip stick just saying and once again im not trying to be rude or mean I am just trying to give you advice.

Leave a Reply

