Over the Top Dramatic Liner and Purple Eyeshadow!

extreme blue cat eye eyeliner purple eyeshadowdramatic blue eyeliner My latest order came in from BH Cosmetics, so I had to celebrate.  BH Cosmetics is one of many companies who sell the infamously crazy, bright, impractical “120 pro palettes” that are so frequently celebrated on youtube.  I think the 120 palettes are pretty much the same no matter where you buy them, but BH also offers a few unique combinations that I haven’t seen elsewhere and they have the most polished website, so I like them the best.  I already had the 120 palette, but today I just got the 88 Color Cool Matte Palette ($19.95) which I think is exclusive to them.  Not all of the colors in this palette are cool and not all of them are matte, but they are all fantastic, so who cares?  These palettes all come with a huge assortment of teeny, tiny colors that are slightly chalky in consistency, but offer unparalleled brightness and pigmentation.  If you love bold, intense, opaque colors for your lids and can’t find anything to satisfy your appetite for unusual shades, BUY THESE PALETTES!  They’re so cheap that it’s worth it even if you only pull them out for Halloween.

winged blue cream eyeliner 88 color paletteI used a nice bright pink and dark purple for a standard smoky eye, then I used a very light, shimmery robin’s egg blue shade for my browbones and inner corners, all from the 88 color palette.  I finished the eye with a thick, dramatic cat’s eye using the blue shade from Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Gel CreamLiner ($10.99) in the “Blue Eyes” Combination.  I coated the lashes in Maybelline Colossal Mascara ($6.99) in Glam Black and applied Revlon Colorstay Just bitten Lip stain + Balm ($8.99) in Beloved with a dab of Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss ($19) in Pulse on the center of the lips.  To go with the dramatic eye I needed sculpted cheeks, so I used a touch of NYX Cream Blush ($6.50) in Glow on the apples of cheeks and Benefit High Beam ($26) on the tops of my cheekbones for added definition.

Leave a Reply

