Backlog – Friday’s Fresh Lavender Look

frosty lavender purple spring eyeshadow bronze eyeliner

Ok, time to catch up on my weekend posts again.  Friday (3/4/11) involved the Sephora Collection Color Diary “Must Get New Shoes” Palette ($25).  I used the fresh pink blush from that palette as well as the bright fuschia eyeshadow, which I blended down to a lighter purple shade.  I also put a pinch of pearly pink shadow in the inner corners and along the browbone, but I forget which one I used.  I really need to start writing this stuff down if I’m not going to post these blogs immediately!

I lined the upper lashline with Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Bourbon ($18), the lower lashline with Urban Decay’s Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Midnight Cowboy ($18) and brushed lashes with a light coat of Benefit BADgal Plum Mascara ($19).  I finished everything off with Rosebud Perfume Co. Minted Rose Lip Balm ($5.59) on lips.  I like all of the Rosebud salves, but this one’s my favorite because it has the lightest bit of rosy color to it, unlike the others which are clear.  The texture is soooo amazing.  Lovely!

lilac purple eyeshadow rosebud perfume co minted rose lip balm frosty lavendar purple spring eyeshadow bronze eyeliner

Leave a Reply

