Backlog: Aquarium Eyes

On Saturday night (3/5/11), I substituted the aqua cream eyeshadow from Kat Von D’s True Romance palette in Truth ($34) for my base instead of my usual eye primer.  I patted NYX Ultra Pearl Mania Loose Pearl Eye Shadow ($2.99) in Turquoise over the matching cream for an intensely metallic eye.  I buffed a little of the brighter lime green shadow from the Kat Von D palette  into the inner corner of my eye, then lined the lower lashline only with Urban Decay’s Heavy Metal Glitter Liner ($18) in Distortion and applied one coat of Maybelline Colossal Mascara ($6.99) in Glam Black to lashes.  I left my brows undone and kept the liner subtle because the shadow was already so intense and I wanted it to stand out without being too dramatic for the jeans and t-shirt I was wearing.  To finish everything off, I used NYX Mosaic Powder Blush ($7.99) in Spice and used the pale beige shade from CARGO’s Lip Gloss Quad in Tijuana ($24)

aquarium eyesaqua teal blue green gold eyeshadow

One thought on “Backlog: Aquarium Eyes

Leave a Reply

