My God, It’s Full of Stars!

urban decay stardustToday I played with one of the most fun eyeshadows in my collection, Urban Decay Stardust ($20) in Moon Spoon [edit: now re-branded as Moondust eyeshadow, but still the same product].  This stuff is great because it’s packed with sparkly micro-glitter but the fallout is next to nothing, the color is really buildable, you’re encouraged to apply it with your fingers (which is fun), AND the packaging is amazing and unique.  The glistening effect almost looks wet, but without the creasing of a cream eyeshadow.  Unfortunately, it’s not the kind of stuff most people could wear every day, but it certainly perks me up whenever I decide to pull it out of my makeup stash.  I patted it thickly all over the lid, applied Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyeliner in 0L  Mat Black ($17) to the inner rims and just barely along the upper lashline and loaded up on as much Maybelline Colossal Mascara ($6.99) in Glam Black as I could.  My lashes are now set to Kardashian.

I kept everything else pretty simple; I’m wearing NYX HD Grinding Blush in Terracotta ($15) on cheeks (I know, I haven’t shown a lot of variety in my blushes, it’ll be better when the novelty of the grinder wears off) and Korres Cherry Full Color Lipgloss in 25 Natural Rose ($17) on lips.  I can’t get enough of this gloss, the scent is subtle but it smells SO good.

urban decay stardust

urban decay stardust moondust moon spoon

One thought on “My God, It’s Full of Stars!

  1. Pingback: Sparkling Smoky Eyes with Stila Jewel Eyeshadow | Lexi's Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

