Backlog: Orange Creamsicle Makeup

orange makeupIt’s been a busy weekend, so I haven’t had time to post anything (still getting used to this posting every single day thing), but I have been taking pictures, so here’s the look from Friday, 2/25/11.

I knew I was going to have a late night, so I kept my makeup light and fresh to a: help me look light and fresh when I was tired and b: prevent dark eyeliner from sliding down my face and making my dark circles that much worse.  These pictures were taken around 3 AM (I look sleepy!) as I was getting ready to go home, so you can see how well it held up.

I was wearing a copper shade and a light gold from the NYX Love in Paris 9 Color Eyeshadow Palette in Pardon my French ($9.99 – steal of the century), L’Oreal Extra Volume Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black ($8.99), a bright peach blush from the Sephora Collection Color Diary “Meditation Retreat” Palette ($25) and Bare Escentuals 100% Natural Lip Gloss in Rose ($15)

orange makeup

Leave a Reply

