Iridescent Purple Smoky Eye

iridescent purple smoky eye

Today’s mission was to take a purple smoky eye with glitter and try to make it not completely ridiculous for work.  Granted, I have an office where I can get away with a lot, but it’s still a purple smoky eye with glitter.  So far the boss hasn’t said anything, so I think I’m safe.

I used the pale gold, light glittery purple, iridescent purpley-white and matte black shades from Kat Von D’s True Romance palette in True Love ($34) to create the smoky eye.  I skipped the eyeliner, and just pushed a little black eyeshadow into the lashline in an effort to make this a little more office-appropriate.  I topped it off with L’Oreal Extra Volume Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black ($8.99) and snuck Urban Decay’s Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Midnight Cowboy ($18) in the inner corners of the eye for extra POW.

I skipped the blush and just shaded under my cheekbones with Stila’s Countour Trio (discontinued), then lightly dotted Benefit High Beam ($26) on my forehead, upper lip and the apples of my cheeks.

Lastly I dabbed on a little Rosebud Perfume Co. Minted Rose Lip Balm ($5.59) on lips and voilà!

iridescent purple smoky eye

3 thoughts on “Iridescent Purple Smoky Eye

Leave a Reply

