Spring Makeup! Green Eyeshadow with Purple Liner

green kat von d eyeshadow purple eyelinerlime eyeshadow amethyst eyeliner

To celebrate the arrival of some much-needed warmer weather AND my new Kat Von D eye palette, today I went for a fresh, spring-y look.  I have several of Kat’s eye palettes and the shadows are really great (not what I was expecting from a celebrity makeup line), although you definitely need to use your own brushes because the included ones are too small to be very useful.

As always, I started with Urban Decay Primer Potion (this time in Eden) ($18-$23).  Then using Kat Von D’s True Romance palette in Truth ($34), I applied the brighter lime green shade on the ball of the eye, the dark purple along the upper lashline and in the crease and the whitish shade on browbones and inner corners of the eye.  I finished the eye with Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Ransom ($19), Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition Mascara in Black ($18) and Ardell Brow Defining Palette in Dark ($10.99) (see, I like bargains, too).

For my cheeks, I applied CARGO BeachBlush in Sunset Beach ($30) on the apples of my cheeks and Benefit Hoola Bronzer ($28) on the outside cheekbones up to the temple.  I’m also wearing Smashbox O-Gloss ($23) on lips.

purple urban decay 24 7 eyeliner pencil ransom swatch

Leave a Reply

